Proverbs 6: 16 ¶ These six things doth the Lord hate: yea, seven are an abomination unto him: 17 A proud look, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood, 18 An heart that deviseth wicked imaginations, feet that be swift in running to mischief, 19 A false witness that speaketh lies, and he that soweth discord among brethren.

When people talk about the Seven Deadly Sins, it comes from the above scripture. #1 is PRIDE.

I find it disturbing that people want to celebrate “Pride Month”. Nothing good comes from being prideful.

A great man, Ezra Taft Benson, once equated pride to enmity. He said another word for enmity is hatred.

So, I ask, why would anyone want to celebrate hatred?

I don’t apologize for not wanting to celebrate Pride Month. It has nothing to do with LBGQTS+. It has to do with people being prideful at the expense of others. That can come from any “orientation”. If a straight person forces their agenda on a gay person is no different than a gay person pushing their agenda on a straight person. So, no, you won’t see a celebration of hate on this website – LGBQTS+ or in any other way.

What you will see is an encouragement to be your best and treat others with respect and kindness. Even if you’re disgusted at the way a person grooms, dresses or talks, there’s no reason you can’t treat them kindly and respectfully.

It all begins with YOU.

Be kind.

Be gentle.

Be respectful.

Be a friend to all.